I may not remember much, but i know whats important



So why the moon? she says.
Because I always thought,
if it could see me,
and you could see it,
you’d know I was thinking of you.

So what is it that matters?
The lines, the memories… everything seems worthless now.
These are the days I traced your lines,
I found your lips,
I found a moon I could hold.

She sat in my lap.
Her shoes were off on the rocks.
She didn’t have to, but she loved me.
and I loved her.

Leave a comment

Filed under ideas

Leave a Reply

