Happiness

Searching For Happiness

ink and watercolor on paper

nov 2009

He told me….

“when I was young, and I’d get mad

I would thrash around and destroy what mattered most to me.

I only did this once ,

and after, I could hardly remember what happened.”

This painting frustrated me

and like that young boy

I tore out all the parts that really matter the most.

The letter that I’ve been working on for too long has lost all it’s love.

everything is too late now.

I hate how words sometimes pour out with no control

and destroy everything ….

He said he’s “searching for happiness”

he knows its not inside her , but he loves her.

“Maybe things are supposed to be this way” I say to him and watch his eyes look to the ground,

“I know” he says

It breaks my heart.

Dear love :

I miss you everyday with all my heart

4 Comments

Filed under 100, for sale, paintings

4 responses to “Happiness

  1. god

    A happy life is just a string of happy moments. But most people don’t allow the happy moment, because they’re so busy trying to get a happy life

  2. Josh

    that makes total sense i like ur play on words its good

  3. Sam

    tj.
    i have something id like to trade you for this
    its worth a look
    all i have right now for supplies is sharpies
    so i got creative with some cheap shoes
    let me know .
    sam
    http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=15828&id=100001612072783

Leave a Reply

