I turned off the tv

off the tv painting

” I turned off the tv,
and the room went black.
I sat back and listened
to the rain hit the street,
I miss the storms of Omaha.

Upstairs I try to sleep,
it’s the only place I know
you’ll be waiting for me,
and in your arms I start to cry.
I feel safe.
I feel loved.
this dream is different

I tell you you’re beautiful,
and I touch your skin.
and tuck my head in your nook. please let me stay here
this doesn’t feel real anymore,
and I don’t know what to do.
with all my love,
I miss you.”

Everybody gets a little lost sometimes .
I was in bed , unable to sleep ,
a few days ago I wrote down this “poem”
just a few minutes ago i came down and painted this on it .
I don’t really know what else to say about it . ….
maybe …
her eyes were right for this one .
thats enough .

Leave a comment

Filed under 150, for sale, paintings, poems

Leave a Reply

