“Dance with me” Painting and Video

dance with me painting by tj schneider

dance with me
in and watercolor on paper
aug 24th 2009
tj schneider

Inspired by a few different things ..
today I was thinking of that video my friend tj nelson made , I love the section right after he jumps in the water and you see the jelly fish .. This always reminds me of dancing …. so anyway I was thinking about this while I was walking my dog down the street when i looked in front of me and saw a puddle on the side walk that was in the shape of Degas “little dancer age 14” , it seemed to have a head looking up , the dress and even the arms and hands clasped behind the back .. I was kinda blown away and I wish i had my camera with me … so I came home and made this….
I’ve been dreaming a lot of dancing.

Leave a comment

Filed under 100, for sale, paintings, Uncategorized, video

Leave a Reply

