“The Poison” with pedro the lion video

the poison

“The Poison”
watercolor and ink on paper
july 11 2009
by tj schneider

Inspired by a photo I took in Yokahama Japan this past year.
Also inspired by the song The Poison by Pedro the Lion .
I haven’t listened to Pedro much in the last few years but most of his songs are really amazing !
The other day I really listened to some of his lyrics for the very first time , songs that I have sung along to for as long as 10 years.
I finally understood what I was singing .

“or until there are X’s on my eyes.
My old man always swore that hell would have no flames,
Just a front row seat to watch your true love pack her things and drive away.

this is the song that came on that made me pay attention to the words

Leave a comment

Filed under 100, for sale, paintings, video

Leave a Reply

